Go to Thurgood Marshall College Fund Site Home | Help | Directions to the Washington Hilton

The Thurgood Marshall College Fund’s 27th Annual Awards Gala, themed “Developing Minds... Delivering Dreams” is scheduled for Monday, November 16, 2015, at the Washington Hilton in Washington, DC. Proceeds from the event enable TMCF to continue its work as a critical link between students getting the most from their education and the opportunity to become a part of a new generation of global leaders. The 27th Annual Awards Gala celebrates the achievements of the country’s foremost visionaries who have used their status to impart a positive impact on the lives of these students and publicly-supported Historically Black Colleges and Universities (HBCUs).


Cocktails - 6:00 P.M.
Dinner & Program - 7:15 P.M.

Formal - Black Tie 

1,500 Attendees - 500 publicly-supported HBCU Students
1,000 Adults (Alumni, Community, Government & Corporate Leaders)


Ban Ki-moon, Secretary-General, United Nations; Jim Clifton, CEO, GALLUP; Tom Long, CEO, Miller Brewing Company; Michael E. Szymanczyk, President & CEO, Phillip Morris USA, Inc.; Carly S. Fiorina, Former Chairman & CEO, Hewlett-Packard Company; Rollin L. Ford, Chief Administrative Officer, Walmart Stores, Inc.; Jesse L. Calloway, Former VP & General Manager, Tobacco Processing & Manufacturing, Philip Morris USA; Ted Turner, Vice Chairman, Time Warner Inc; Russell Simmons, Chairman, Rush Communications; Janet Jackson, Award-winning Recording Artist & Actress; Mary J. Blige, Award-winning Recording Artist & Actress; Janice Bryant Howroyd, Chairman & Chief Executive Officer, The ACT 1 Group; Larry Waters, Retired MillerCoors Executive and Johnson and Johnson; Sheila C. Johnson, Co-Founder of BET and CEO of Salamander Resorts; Admiral Michelle Howard, Vice Chief of Naval Operations, U.S. Navy.


LL COOL J, Jennifer Holliday, Cuba Gooding, Jr., George Lopez, Regina Belle, Trey Songz, Blair Underwood, Pastor Shirley Caesar, Marsha Ambrosius, Jon B, Anika Noni Rose, Omarosa, Patti Labelle, Danny Glover, Marlon Jackson, Terrence Howard, Angela Basset, Diahann Carroll, Regina Belle, Lamman Rucker and Lynn Whitfield.


Jim Clifton, CEO, GALLUP; John Lundgren, President & CEO, Stanley Black & Decker; John Esposito, Former President & CEO, Bacardi USA, Inc.; Carl C. Dalstrom, President & Chief Executive Officer, USA Funds; Ron Meyer, President & CEO, Universal Studios; Bob Johnson, Founder, Black Entertainment Television (BET); Thomas McInerney, CEO, ING U.S. Financial Service; and Earl G. Graves, Sr., Chairman & Publisher, BLACK ENTERPRISE Magazine.


 © Copyright 2015 Event Journal, Inc. All rights reserved.
Privacy Policy | Refund Policy | Terms & Conditions
27th Annual Awards Gala